1:15 p.m. rainy friday 2002-09-20
Reaped It's raining so hard the skyline has disappeared into a misty gray curtain. The cars on i-10 have stopped, and the street below the health science center has turned into a raging river: what were once neat interns and nurses now resemble soggy q-tips.

it's nice, cathartic, matches my mood. if it rains, then i feel better not going to music festivals and having a copious good time. gives me an excuse to sit on the couch, smoke and throw my own little pity party. lets me know its okay to sit on your ass & do nothing but listen to the drops bounce off our metal roof. when there's water overhead, no one can tell if you're sad.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie