7:49 p.m. 26 Things 2003-05-01
Reaped 26 Things�

1. This journal is named after my cat, who is in turn named after the band, though they aren�t as good as they used to be.

2. I tend to bitch. alot. and not use proper gr4mm4r or puntuat1on.

3. I�m a reference librarian.

4. This is not a very challenging job, which is why I tend to spend too much time here on weekdays.

5. At the moment, I live with my boyfriend.

6. We tend to fight a lot.

7. I�m going to Field Day and you�re not! (Though if you are, & you�re not a freak, the cops or hell-bent Christian, let me know & we�ll hook up.)

8. (Just kidding, I like hell-bent Christians. They have more tender meat.)

9. (Really, that was just a joke. Jesus is cool, okay? Sometimes my sarcasm runs a bit caustic & heartless.)

10. Since my dad is a surfer, he is naturally cooler than yours.

11. At the moment I have very bad gas.

12. This is OK since the reference desk is dead.

13. Sometimes I think I may be a bad librarian. Or at least a gassy one

14. If I was any fictional character, I�d be Princess Leigh-Cheri from Tom Robbins� Still life with woodpecker.

15. Which you should read.

16. Did I mention I�m all about the recreational drugs?

17. Probably this is because I had self esteem problems in high school.

18. I just bought a new car in January, making me a member of the next official yuppie generation.

19. Recently, I�ve had a couple interesting experiences with the Feds.

20. I�m proud to be a seventh generation Floridian.

21. Which is why I moved out of state after my Master�s degree.

22. Yes, you need a Master�s degree to be a librarian. May I suggest a school?

23. I play clarinet, D&D, sax, hackey sack, Gauntlet & football. In order of talent.

24. I can also speak Russian & German.

25. I lived in Moscow for 6 weeks in 1997. Phrases I retained include, �Mnya mozhna pozvoneetz eyojuhkom� (�I must call the hedgehog�, or �I gotta take a piss�), �Yoob tvaya matz� (�I fucked your mom� or, �Why yes, I�d love you to kill me for insulting your mother�), �Ya loobloo wodka e devooshki� (or, I love vodka & women) and �Ti prostitootkoo?� (are you a prostitute?)

26. I�m off work in ten minutes, hope you feel enlightened.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie