3:03 p.m. Bachelor hell 2004-05-10
Reaped Oh rain, makes me so sleepy. Makes me wanna take a nap, plant my head right on the keyboard & snooze away...

Instead I will revise this structured abstract research proposal for the umpteenth time and envision the next great rejection email.

In other news, the ocho de mayo hottub extravaganza was a success. I became thoroughly intoxicated on margaritas. Though they weren't really margarita-y b/c the sour mix was in powder form, and when water was added to it it more looked & tasted like lime Kool-aid. So we dubbed the drink 'Petron-ade' and drank 'em anyway. For it would be a shame to let good tequila go to waste, no matter what horrid liquid it's been dumped into.

The upshot of the day: I got to see the dj's house. Bachelor hell, I say! Reeking of cat-pee. Scary Aphex Tw1n pictures ripped out of magazines leering down from the walls. Tivo & video games in full-effect. I sat around & drunkenly watched him play Final Fanta5y online. At some point he tried to kiss me which was kinda cool but also kinda clumsy uncomfortable unexpected in my state of intoxication. On the positive side, dj lent me some first edition D&D books to show off to my gamin' buddies. & somehow he left his backpack in my car which I need to return soon. Not much else to say on that tip for now. Poetic license escapes me. I suspect dj may turn into just a friend. Which is fine b/c his apt. totally needs a makeover so me & Scandalous are scheming to do that.

That's it for now, back to restructuring the structures & whatnot.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie