9:00 a.m. Head. Hurts. Badly. 2003-04-11
Reaped sometimes i hate my body. it's in a symbiotic relationship with the weather. as soon as the air pressure changes just a degree, my head transforms into this pain thermometer, slowly increasing the red hot throbbing in the right side of my head until it is even with the relative humidity outside.

smells start to disgust me. light becomes a major enemy. sounds are no longer my friend. i begin to wish for nothing but a cool bed and chilled eye mask, maybe a damp washcloth on the back of my neck. this method generally works in eradicating the headache. Since I'm a lazy motherfucker, I have no drugs to easily distill the pain. Mostly b/c I chose the fucked up health insurance & have yet to figure out how to get a doctor's appt. scheduled. Which is only the first battle. Then I have to prove I'm not a junkie, and I actually require heavy drugs like Imitrex or some hydrocodone derivative to eliminate these episodes. Have you ever tried to prove to a doctor you get chronic migraines? It's actually one of those things you cannot diagnose very easily. Which is why last time I needed drugs it took me half a year to get the doc to write me a scrip for Imitrex.

Blah. My pants smell. My office is dark. I have to do Medical Information day in a the Atrium in 20 minutes. Which means being a friendly perky librarian. Which I do not feel like at all. Suck. It.

This Advil better kick in soon dammit.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie