4:37 p.m. Please Lord somebody kill me... 2004-03-16
Reaped Tap tap tap.

Tap tap.

Tap tap tap.

"Well thanks alot, see you later," says the doc w/ the latin accent, who bears a disturbing resemblance to a high school stalker i'd rather forget.

"Hmm? What?" I wasn't really helping the guy, and had forgotten he was there. "Oh yeah, no problem, bye."

Then doc pauses. Taps the table.

"What's your name again?" he asks.

"Weez." I mumble, feeling grouchy & not into conversation.

"Oh," he smiles, "I knew that. Do you remember my name?"

"No," I reply, "Sorry, I get alot of people." Go back to the typing.

"It's Doc," he says, "So let me ask you another question.

"Go ahead," I sigh.

"Do you like Yanni?"

Moment of stunned silence.

"Yanni??" I ask. Do I look like a Yanni fan? Do the tattoos give it away? The fact I'm a librarian? The polyester shirt?

"No." I bite back the urge to explain in detail why this tousled haired demon of muzak should be fed to a giant Shoggoloth. "Sorry, I'm just not into that kind of music. Thanks for asking though."

"Oh, I just had an extra ticket. Oh well. Maybe another time." With that now-rejected doc walks away, leaving me to ponder whether that counts statistically as a Reference Question & pointedly not make eye contact he waits for the elevator.

Battin' a thousand today. I tell ya. Docs with an extra Darkness ticket, noooo, but all the Yanni you could ask for. Jebus.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie