8:56 a.m. Tuberculosis Ward 2002-01-29
Reaped Rant.

It is 8:56 am and I have been at work since 7:30. I work at a reference desk in a windowless library in South Florida, serving illiterate students at a third rate school while completing my likewise third rate masters degree.

But I digress.

My real reason for pissiness is the large girl sitting about 3 feet away from me who I am pretty sure is surfing the web for color pictures of boy bands. Yeah, real 'research'. This is irksome, but not necessarily annoying. What is annoying is her constant phlegmy hacking and coughing. The kind you would hear in one of those mid-20th century tuburculosis wards. Like the one Val Kilmer had in Tombstone, except this girl isn't nearly as attractive. In fact, if she were coughing up blood I'd probably be more sympathetic. But anyway, she is here now, she'll be here tomorrow, and again and again until I am infected and coughing and just as snotty as her. But at least she'll get her boy-band fix. Ah service industry, where they treat you like shit and you smile and thank them.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie