12:15 p.m. sunday mornin 2003-02-02
Reaped regardless of yesterday's spectres, it was a beautiful day: sunny, warm, a little breezy. me & mike took our our bikes out of winter hibernation, pumped up the tires & rode down to whole foods for some staples. my mission: to cook up a pot of bouef bourgiugnon. how does one pronounce it? a very good question. at first i tried 'bo-eef booj-a-non', and mike, my fellow cooking guru, didn't know either (?!) so we settled on french beef stew adn left it at that. this dish is awesome: it calls for herbs wrapped in cheesecloth, simmering for hours in the oven, an entire bottle of wine....good stuff. the kind of meal that gives you a high from it just being that good.

needless to say we all got very drunk and ended up playing scrabble to the wee hours, and i'm beginning to think this is a common activity for the english acedemy. we're such old farts these days.

so its another beautiful day here in the crescent city. having kicked my hangover, i'm gonna go wander around now and enjoy the sunshine while it lasts.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie