4:51 p.m. please ignore that red stuff on the floor, its only my ears bleeding 2003-01-06
Reaped there is some large annoying vehicle backing up in the parking garage next door. i know because for the past fifteeen minutes i've been hearing nothing but that electronic 'truck in reverse' noise. its like bee-do bee do bee do, but much more annoying. more like

BEEE DOOO BEEE DO BEEE DO BEE DO BEEE DO BEEE DOOO BEEE DO BEEE DO BEE DO BEEE DO BEEE DOOO BEEE DO BEEE DO BEE DO BEEE DO BEEE DOOO BEEE DO BEEE DO BEE DO BEEE DO BEEE DOOO BEEE DO BEEE DO BEE DO BEEE DO BEEE DOOO BEEE DO BEEE DO BEE DO BEEE DO BEEE DOOO BEEE DO BEEE DO BEE DO BEEE DO ad nauseum.

you think the repetitive all caps is annoying? you should be in my office right now.

so happy twelfth night, everybody. who choked on the plastic baby? c'mon, there's no shame in it. twelfth night, aside from an antiquated play, is also the traditional day to eat king cake here in the crescent city. king cake is like a huge log of cinnamon roll bread made into a ring, smothered with white icing and then liberally sugar coated with the varying shades of mardi gras. somewhere in the cake is a tiny plastic baby. whoever gets it either gets good luck, gets to buy the next king cake, or gets to play choking victim. one of the circ grrls got it this year. the baby had this little blob of black on its hiney. don't know what that means, but its there all the same.

so today crazy officemate librarian was telling me to get my various coffee & lunch cups off my desk cos they were in view of the circ desk. which we simply just can't have because then we couldn't yell at people not to bring their drinks in the library. but anyway, she's like, "i'm just telling you as an office mate so bosslady doesn't get on you for it." but bosslady has been in here about 80 times today so wtf? sheesh. way to make me feel 5 years old again, mom.

but whatever. bosslady loves me. i can make tables in word like a mofo and i'm not bitchy or on meds. so now, off to verify cites for certain rehab counseling research associates. fun fun!

on a different note. last night we were hanging at m&m's, and she-m says to me, "i let

he-m pay off my bills because i'm really bad about credit cards & stuff like that. he gives me my money every month and it works out real well." i was like, girl! gotta learn to wipe your own ass! not aloud of course. just raised my eyebrows. but she-m really puts the whole independence thing in perspective. while he-m pays her bills & buys her clothes, crab is barely allowed to drive the car. tee hee for me.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie