2:57 p.m. Hanging day 2002-10-14
Reaped its lovely grey cloudy and COOL here in nola-finally got ot wear my jones new york sweater skirt and khaki coat that i bought last month for a ridiculously cheap price. tra la la

AND

For the first time since this job began, i finally got to eat lunch with somebody else. ohmigod, i think to myself, am i actually making friends? perish the thought.

it's statements like that that remind me i'm a big fat dork. but humility is one of those unpunishable traits, so i'm told.

but anyway, lunch was the usual cheap but decent offering it usually is. veggie 'quiche' that consisted mostly of cheese and nefarious looking squash. my lunch mate says to me, 'you're not eating much', but that's okay b/c i have someone to talk to. turns out we both went to the new orleans film festival. he saw trent reznor, i didn't.

this isn't going anywhere

hello, hot dr-to-be at ten o'clock. think clark kent in a lab coat. that's finger lickin' good.

i think i'm going delerious. Hope its not listeria. alrighty then, time to close out before the boss lady gives me my break.

on another note, mondays were the days they hung the condemned prisoners in old timey London. so if you feelin a little itchy under the collar, its probably just whatever bad thing you did in your past life.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie