4:47 p.m. File under short & sweet 2003-09-16
Reaped Well kiddies, what can I say. The joys & pratfalls of this dilettante librarian's life take precedence over my poor little blog. Someday soon Internet will return to the House of Goat & Crab, and perhaps I can resume these conversations with myself at a more convenient time. Like during football. For now though, when there's not class to teach there's a policy to write, a website to construct, arguments to be had with certain crazy Electronic Services Librarians. And that's only the working day. The night has it's own set of ordeals.

Like more football & John Waters & boys other than the crab & my friends Bernice & Jay & Mr XXXX, who come to visit this week. Only one of them is real, the rest we shall procure & consume like trailer park housewives on a meth binge. Or Weight Watchers in a fat-free chocolate shop. Or socialites at a half price trunk show. At any rate, you get the picture.

In other news, dear sister faces down Isabel on the Carolina coast. Half hope she has to evacuate, because she might boogie down to Tally, which means road trip to the Crescent City if I have any say. "Hey sis, try a little Bernie & Jay?" I discovered over the Labor Day trip that she's taken to smoking cigarettes while drinking. Now I have to stop to exemplify it's wrong. Or maybe it's an age thing. Or her recent art school boyfriend with Parliaments for fingers. Who knows, I digress, blah blah. Back to the 'cane. For her, evacuation for her entails a 17 foot long board, the cat, the squirell collection & everything else she loves packed into a Honda Civic. I made sure to remind her that the Nintendo & Tetris game should be included in the booty earlier this week. But driving with a trunk open to the elements AND a whiny kitten with no buddha and squalling shitty rain with no A/C is something I wish not on anyone.

Unrelatedly, I finally smoked some ganja that made me pass out. ME the Queen of Bud, floored & unsure. Dis-abled. I'm not quite sure if this means it's exceptionally GOOD or exceptionally bad g4nja. The point remains it was not fun, & I'm stayin away from certain people's "Special Blends" for awhile.

The weather here is gorgeous. The humidity fled back to the Backwater, leaving fresh air & coolness for a while. Respite. Soon the day will come that I can again wear the wool pants from FCUK. Until that time, this is the redhead andalousian dog, signing off.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie