10:47 a.m. denoument 2002-07-19
Reaped the end of an era. the secretary gave me my pseudo-leather going-away 'executive' portfolio, then it was only a matter of deleting files on the work computer and turning in my master key. resisted urges to steal office supplies. wrote a snotty thank you letter for the going away party i wasn't invited to. felt a little sad as i walked out the automatic doors that last time. lit a cigarette, looked back once, walked away. in my head i imagined the library quivering on its foundations, crumbling to dust in the background: something like the scene in she-devil where rosanne sticks the cleaning agents in the microwave and smirks at the carnage.

will take the rest of my aggressions out on orcs & snow giants tonight in the d&d game.

countdown to the 30,000 drug test: 4 days.

countdown to finding a decent home in n.o.: 4 days.

time's winding down in this back water town. how is it a place I detest so much suddenly fills me w/ sadness? the last trip to publix. the last carton of cigs from raj mart. a final farty whiff of the industrial district on 60. mundane becomes sublime, it's only a matter of time.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie