9:38 p.m. may i have your attention please. the library is now closed... 2002-06-11
Reaped I have just bought some tix to N.O. with my shiny new University of Florida credit card. Ahh, financial freedom, thy chains do rattle so comfortingly. Hopefully 3 days is enough to find a place. Hopefully Crab will pay me back for the tickets. And indeed, hopefully some sucker will give me a job up there. Getting kinda desperate...I keep envisioning my evil boss either not returning the reference phone call or just saying flat out that i'm a deaf mute retard w/ an attitude problem. if only my work morale weren't so low...i could actually ask her if anyone's called but i don't want to give her the satisfaction of saying no and then smirking at me behind my back to the hyde park librarians.

goddamit.

why is finding a job such a pain in the ass? actually considering *gasp* the jefferson public library. but actually, i'd probably apply for one of the LTA positions at Tulane before that. at least its in town. so when they ask "why are you applying for this crappy non librarian job when you have an mls?" i can answer, "'cos you wouldn't hire me for that one, smart guy." bleh. i certainly hope the droning 'library is now closed. please proceed to the first floor main exit, thank you for your cooperation' recording begins soon, so i can hot foot it outta here. get some nicotine air into my lungs instead of this stale office a/c shit.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie