7:27 p.m. people all call her alaska 2003-01-22
Reaped theoretically i have many things to say.

theoretically someone wants to listen.

but my eyes fell like shriveled prunes in their sockets from this long houred day. i'm listening to the hum of the vacant computer area, as the man who sits behind me every wednesday burbs quietly to himself. somewhere outside the dark glass windows a car alarm goes off.

theoretically.

and i'm hungry & tired & time is taking it's own sweet duration to get around to eight o'clock.

meanwhile the circ people scowl. my stomach growls. a dog starts to howl.

time. trips. too. slow.

i wonder, when i watch patrons pass me in the ref area and march straight to the front desk, if they even notice

me sitting here. maybe they do & think i can't possibly know the answer. too young, too busy, too stinky of cigarette smoke. i dunno. moot point. don't really want to talk to them either. but it does make the time pass.

so. in other news of the boring, E-resource librarian fucked up again today. Big Bosslady sent another WTF? email to everyone on staff. this amuses me. i want his job.

i wish that back when i was in college i'd went into the computer track. picked up a little c++ or other useful programming language rather than the piecemeal scripting skills i taught myself in library skool. things might be a bit more entertaining now if i had. so yeah. too bad...how's that quote go again?

"Yeah, and if a frog had wings it wouldn't bump its ass when it hopped."

thanks Cassandra.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie