10:32 a.m. A taste of the good stuff 2003-06-23
Reaped Just a little quicky while I�m on the desk. Plenty of work to do now that we�ve switched vendors from 1nfotr4c to 3BSC0host for database vendors. For I am the script-wench, slave to the html, unworthy of uploading rights, the webmaster�s whipping girl. But as much as I resent my humble scullery position of web-design, I like the repetitive task of coding itself. Puts me in a Zen trance, modifying record after record of serial publications. Hand-washing dishes will do that to me too.


And the countdown is: camping in 3 days, 4th of July vacation in a week & a half. Floor seats White Stripes in 9 hours, finishing Order of the Phoenix in six hours. Only got two hundred or so pages to go, so that will take about an hour. *gloat* I'm so smart.

I have the most awesome dress for the White Stripes. It�s this red nylon go-go style slip dress with a white and blue stripe down the front. Very London Girl. Now if only I had the welcome-to-London tits...Jack & his weird little sister/wife are gonna want me tonight.


So this weekend P4u1 was babysitting this awesome house. He�s a landsc4per & is working for these million dollar bankruptcy lawyers. So when they left he calls us up to go swimming in their large kidney shaped salt-water pool, complete with a scaled down grotto ala Playboy Mansion, accompanying salt water whirl pool, & tons & tons of pool toys. Not to mention the gas-powered lava rock fire pit imported from California, the expensive-looking but probably bunk �mosquito magnet� machine, & outdoor kitchen/BBQ area. Frankly I don�t understand the last one being that these people are VEGANS. I know vegans can BBQ, but hard core enough for an outside kitchen? Come onnnnn. And according to P4u1, they don�t recycle either. He even offered to bring them an extra recycling bin from his house & they refused. That�s fucked up. So I�m taking it as license to criticize their lifestyle & make no excuses about christening their grotto in appropriate ways, playing with their uber-expensive multicolor pool lighting, (which made the whirlpool look like your basic frothy portal of evil, as seen in any B horror flick from 1970-1990. Especially when we spilled the wine by the side of it.), & mocking their taste in music. (I mean, the Ally McBeal Christmas Sessions??!! These people hadn�t bought a cd since 1997.) It was fun in that if-the-parents-come-home-boy-are-we-in-serious-trouble kind of way.

But enough bashing. I wish I was a bankruptcy lawyer so I could sit on the can looking at the Field�s Catalog & actually have enough money to buy something other than a coaster. So the moral of the story is: be a bright & happy little coding wench & someday you too could crash a bankruptcy lawyer's house for the weekend & smoke out their grotto. The end.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie