12:20 p.m. - 2003-06-21
Reaped Good morning Saturday. I'm here in the library working circulation, but it's ok becuase I had Friday off. All the better, for as projected, most of it was consumed with a violent hangover. For the second time in a year, I do not remember much of the evening past the 4th beer & second Jameson. I remember stumbling down Bourbon, crossing Esplanade to my far-parked car, swinging my small purse loaded with a heavy silver cigarette case, round & round in large circles in preparation for any would-be rapists. This city breeds this behavior: drinking, violence, decadence. But for what are Fridays, if not to recover from Eighties Night? You know it's a good evening when you awake the next morning pantiless & dry mouthed. Or so they say.

The wierd thing...after dragging my ass between the toilet & bed for most of the morning I managed a trip to planned parenthood for the monthly scrip of anti-baby medication. As I sat there, trying to keep the room from spinning, who should call my name but the very soul who so kindly greased the wheels for a debauched evening the night before, as hungover & sunken eyed as I. We laughed over the chance encounter, as much as one can when their body is still processing toxins.

[[side note, why is creepy systems librarian here on a saturday? S T A L K E R. Did I mention he found some letter to the editor that I wrote last year online & sent it to me with the note, 'Is this you?' No creep-meister, it's the OTHER girl named Weezer1d who was a grad student at U5F in 2001. Blech. If only I still had the small weighted purse to swing at his head. oh well...]]

In other news, accidentally let it slip to one of the work girls about ye olde journal. It's the cool tech services chica, so let's all give a warm welcome to the newest voyeur of the life of Mo. & hope she was to drunk to remember it.

But if not, welcome to my hell. bwah ha ha ha haaaa.

Sooo. Five more hours of circulation excitement. Being that Crab & I are the geekiest of the geeks, we went to the Harry Potter release party last night, so I have 900 pages of magic madness with which to addle my muggle brain. For now, the stomach growls, so off to lunch I go.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie