4:38 p.m. I can be fucking melodramatic when i wanna. 2003-04-15
Reaped What a fucking evil day. No, I did not get the faculty senate seat. Of course it goes to the girl who already does fifty million other things including simple tasks like uploading webpages. OTOH, she's my friend, & it's probably better b/c she knows more people & has worked here forever so her decision skills will be good. Bleh. I just wanted it to put on the resume & get out of the library for an hour each week. On admitting that, I probably didn't deserve it anyway.

Geh. Don't deserve anything I guess.

**pity party**

Thinking about applying for a new job. Don't have alot of stuff to do around here most of the time. Gets boring. Like today I finished all my work by 9 fucking twenty AM. I'm here at 8:30. I am underutilized, so I can't argue underpaid, but my morale is suffering, no doubt. There's an opening in g'ville for an archivist in the rare books dept. that sounds cool. Except I have to tell my boss since I gotta use her as a reference & that just sucks in terms of working environment...although i could use my old boss from g'ville maybe...who knows. Maybe i'll just stagnate here instead. In different digs I think I'd be happier. Blah. Actually, I like the digs, just not the environment. We have cool neighbors & a pool, what more can you ask? Crab is...ok, enough bitching about Crab. You know how he is by now. Bitching is not going to change it.

So the only option is action? Unfortunately any chance for that is far away. Blug. Fwahk. Spatootie. And all those other silly non-words that express how I feel right now.

yeah.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie