4:39 p.m. *waves fist* Drink it! 2003-05-20
Reaped Blah blah blah, blah blah blah blah.

Not much happened today. Crazy Officemate was being a bitch, yet again. Here's an excerpt from an emailed rant to backwater librarygrrrl:

***

Crazy officemate really annoyed me today. Like, there's one person at the ref computers. I'm on the desk. Crazy officemate takes a piss, comes out & throws her paper towel away at the ref desk garbage (why she doesn't do this in the bathroom i can only imagine--probably to spy on me or some other horrible thing), I ignore her. As she leaves the area she stops by the person at the reference area. "Are you doing ok? Need any help"

WHAT THE FUCK BITCH? YOU WANNA STEP OUTSIDE?

that's my patron. And if they needed help they'd ask, cos I'm the one at the REFERENCE DESK. She acts like I'm such a moron I just wanna punch her sometimes. I know there's a girl at the desk. She doesn't want some wrinkled headcase breathing down her neck, she wants to find her book. Goddam, she gonna make me need meds here myself pretty soon. Fuckin A...***

You get the picture. This afternoon we had a Reference meeting, where I practiced being a bitch to Crazy Officemate.

One thing that's saving me is this new listserv for l1brar1ans under 30. now not only can i bitch in here but to members of my profession there as well. Glorious!


Paris Hilton & Lance Bass are starring in The Great Gatsby remake. I saw it in the Page 6 gossip pages so it must be true. Too bad they won't kill themselves in reality.


ORANGE ! ORANGE! ORANGE! ORANGE! TAPE THE HOUSE & RUN FOR THE HILLS MA!

and bring me back a case of High life, goddamnit.


Well, tonight I'm going to see Matrix 2. Now if you'll excuse me, I gotta go buy some Powerade. Because I'm a battery, you see. And batteries need energy. Because energy is money. And Powerade needs money, because that's what gives it energy. So drink some powerade & give us your money & stop asking questions already.

fucking cheeky bastards.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie