4:06 p.m. drama in the 504, or webs of my own conceit. 2003-10-07
Reaped Eds. note: these are culled from various emails over the past couple of days. For those interested in the sordid side of a liberry-an's love life

R4di0he4d kicked ass. We had excellent seats, center stage, the 2nd row of the balcony right near the floor so we were on the same level with the band & about 500 feet back. Lights paralleled those seen at 70's Flloyd shows.

I got a set list from one of the sound guys. Whatever Mr. XXX says about his show, mine was twenty times better. Played 'exit music' & a lot of good other stuff. 'Fake plastic trees' bathed in sick neon green with purple highlights? Please sir can I have another.

Ok, about the boy. It's one big can of worms after another here. I did have more fun than I should. So I had a talk w/ crab, & we're on hiatus. Fin. Das Ende. Basically I felt guilty having relations while in relations, so I broke it off. He doesn't deserve that skanky bullshit, even if I don't love him anymore. Didn't mention anything about the #2, but I'm pretty sure he suspects. Especially since crab answered #2's call on my cell phone the other day & #2's like 'wrong number' but it showed as programmed into the phone. (Can you tell I'm a novice?) But whatever. I'm single now so I guess it doesn't matter that much. Free at last!

So the other boy. Turns out he's NOT a librarian(?!) & apparently he has issues with telling the truth. The library thing was actually some scheme to talk to my friend at the club one night, because she's best friends w/ #2's best friend's boyfriend, on which #2's best friend is cheating w/ several other people including (at times) #2 (got that?). Long story short: #2 wanted to get back at his best friend for cheating on him (even though she was cheating on her *real* man with #2) & somehow being a librarian when he talked to us yonder a month ago was part of this scheming relationship drama & I was just there in the crosshairs whilst looking for my own special type of drama. Great. You can't make this shit up. But you can get your ass busted in real life for online content, oh my.

So sunday night he tells me all this & the grand finale is the revelation, surprise! Here's my cab! I'm a liar, isn't life great? Needless to say, da weez feels like a fucking moron & promptly goes home to drink herself into shape. Unfortunately drinking myself into shape also convinced me calling #2 at 10:30 at night was a GOOD idea, and talking to him on my back porch while crab was down the street was ALSO a WONDERFUL idea, and meeting him for lunch was the BEST idea. (actually, that was ok. I can always go for vegan sushi).

Eds note: I also noticed that at times of crisis the only album that consoles me is The Smith's Louder than Bombs. When you gotta writhe in pain, why not break out the master?

So, I'm havin relations w/ a c4bb1e. Which is still an interesting profession. Better than, unemployed I guess. This is the problem. He lied to me but I still like him. It's like I can forgive it just like that. I'm a glutton for punishment. So we'll see. As of now it's just a hook up, & I'm planning to keep it that way. 'The friendly hook up' if you will. I like hanging out with him, I want to be his friend, but I don't like being played the fool. So what to do? Continue with the make out sessions, get free cab rides, and believe absolutely nothing of what he says? I can tell this will end badly. I can feel it. I'm still playin the fool! But simultaneously my internal self destruct button is saying "go for it! Wooo hoo! Have fun while it lasts!" Stupid boys make me do stupid things for reasons that seem profound at the time. The thing is he's quite intelligent & charming & I enjoy his company, so I'm overlooking the lying thing since ultimately the only thing coming out of this is general mackin & shaggin. We agreed that we're 'just friends' and in that way we'll only have 'friendly' shags, I guess.

And that's the 411 from the 504. I know you're shaking your head over this, but c'mon, someone's gotta keep the drama going to entertain the masses. You can't say you've never known something to be a bad idea and still gone through with it. And it sure is fun to have a crush on someone. Better to feel something than nothing at all.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie