4:38 p.m. I stopped working at 4:15 2003-04-14
Reaped Yay yay yay. Only fifteen minutes of work left. happy happy monday.

To be honest though, most work stops around here at 4:15. Need that forty five minutes to prepare to go home, you know.

In other news, yesterday was spent recovering from Saturday night's activities, eating strawberry pie and watching Trading Spaces Goes Hollywood.

Shut up. Andy Dick was on it. Hells yeah. Kept saying, "I'm gonna go take a quick fiver," whenever they wanted him to conduct physical labor. He also brought out his personal assistant to help Kai do the carpentry. Then he made that Sarah Rue chick from that ABC sit-com cry. Well actually he didn't. The color of her walls did. She's like "they're the color of a garbage can!" You had to agree they were. But that's the chance you take on Trading Spaces. Silly celebs.

One of the neighbors also had a crawfish boil by the pool last night. Except, he didn't put enough spices in the boil, so the crawfish & other veggies weren't as cajun-tasty as they could have been. As one seasoned craw-daddy observed, "The water was clear, man! The water. Was. Clear." A good boil has water more the color of blood, or msg, or pee or something.

I still thought the little roaches of the stream were still pretty good, except the spoogy orange stuff that spills out when you tear off the head. Which I don't usually mind when the crawfish are spicy, cos I can convince myself they're in some way associated with the spices, as opposed to brain mucus. So of course I manage to drip crawfish spooge all over my tshirt from the Strand in nyc. Crawfish 1, weez 0. Go me.

Otherwise, a pretty good weekend. And a good week, for in a mere THREE DAYS I shall be off again into the wild blue, to visit the beach & kick it east coast style with my dad & sis. And did I mention I get Good Friday off? Sometimes, you just gotta love the God-fearing Christian South. Vi-va.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie