3:28 p.m. Week of shit? Yeah, still happenin' 2003-05-08
Reaped My feet. They hurt so bad. So terribly, throbbingly bad.

Walked to the shuttle stop this morning. Left at 7:20am at a brisk pace for the mile and a half journey on foot. The bus supposedly leaves at 8am. So naturally I had the perfect view of the fallibility of bus schedules, as I watched the shuttle toodle away, as I sweated at the red light across the street at 7:55.

At which point I said to myself, "Oh that's it. The Sign. We are NOT going to work today. Fuck. That. SHit." Then I called work & told them I was having transporation issues, and being that I had no money, I turned heel and resigned myself to walking the mile and a half back home to see when the car would finally be out of the shop today.

Grumble grumble grumble. Sweat sweat sweat.

Sometime between the first blister on my right heel and the mumbling to myself about the general unfairness of the world I see a car pass and pull to a stop up ahead of me. What sicko asswipe surprise could this auto hold? I wondered. Then I see the blond longish hair & the hello wave, and it turns out its Pau1, the happy hippy hubby of M0l1, a certain Prof. in a certain English department in a certain school I know. Wonderful guy. One of the shroomers at Jazz Fest, a general good soul.

Turns out he's off to meet Mike for brunch anyway, and offers me a ride. So at nine in the morning I end up at Mike & Moon's, smoking a j & doing b0ng hits of kindness. Pau1 is forever labeled the day savior, for obvious reasons.

Needless to say, I was in a much better mood when they dropped off at the shuttle stop a second time, and didn't mind waiting the 45 minutes to get to work, and my car is waiting for me at the dealership, and in four short hours I'll be hauling ass outta state. Big Momma gotta represent, holla holla.

So it wasn't such a bad day afterall. Just the feet. Polyesther blend socks, you are targeted for the garbage.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie