6:36 p.m. ALL I WANTED WAS A PEPSI, AND SHE WOULDN'T GIVE IT TO ME, JUST ONE PEPSI 2003-12-17
Reaped Oh dear Dland, where does the time go? Birthdays, activity partners, friendster, listservs...there's not enough time in the day.

so anyway, here's the highlights.

  • Bonnie Prince Billy played El Matador last Friday. Two and a half hours of lovely dark folk. Take a listen. Shed a tear. Discover why you love music again. (& be terribly, terribly jealous that this was an extra special performance b/c he knows the owners of aforementioned bar.)

  • The Quest for Immortality My date, er "activity", with Friendster boy.
  • Friendster boy: quite the charmer: tall (like 6'3) larger (linebacker-ish but not fat), cool asian arm tats on both upper arms--mmm hmmm. Hard core delish. Apparently he has others but I didn't see those. Wore a pork pie hat & a dress jacket w/ band pins on the lapel, a vintagey stripey old man shirt, blue wife beater under that, jeans, trainers. Awwww, alterna ska boy, mmmm. Similar music tastes (Dplan! yes!), similar senses of humor, likes Kenneth Cole (metrosexual oh no! nononononono!), similar habit of interrupting the other person b/c they have something better to say. Reminds me of Hot Donuts, but Friendster boy is smarter. & funnier. & played in a ska band that was actually good. Imagine Bradley James Nowell from sublime. If friendster boy had long hair he'd be the spittin' image. Oh & he likes to cook & clean. And has an uncanny habit of telling the truth. Who woulda thunkit? This could get interesting...too bad he lives in B1L0x1. Or rather, yay! Now i can't get sick of him.

  • Garren. The sole member of the m0llymouseclub. A cutie, but a young'un. I think he likes me. He's reading this & smiling. Hi Garren! Everyone should check out his webcomic. He's a good artist. Caution, there are some rather bad dead baby jokes and an unnatural obsession for Ultima Online, among other things. He went to Bonnie Prince Billy with me. and before that, the Numa Rei No Con. I got hentai & the soundtrack to FuriKuri. Which you should know is THE BEST anime series EVER. Then we ate sushi & he paid, b/c he is just like that.

  • Curmudgeony. Curmudgeony was bitching i'm not talkin about him on this here blog either (gee, words gotten out i guess...), so here's his site. A fellow. A librarian. A Chicagoian. And ladies, as far as I know he's single.

  • Friendster. Eats up too much of my time. If ya wanna add me use the email listed here. If not, well, fuck you i have enough friends. Obviously. Since I never have time to post anymore.

  • Oh and i get to meet this guy tonight. He's got the hots for Sealie-poo. Men. Why must they always play with fire?

  • Holidays. Suck. I'm spending mine in the jetta. As in: Friday: B1L0xi, Saturday: NC, Sunday: FL, wherein i'll visit (in no particular order) S4teLL1te Beach, New Port Nowhere, Islam0rada, B0ca Grand, 5t Pete, T4mpa, and various parts in between. Joy. & momma's all pissy b/c we wanna see the cousins, the offspring of her foresworn mortal enemy (or, brother if you will). So that should be interesting. All I'm saying, I hear the words "Baker Act" and I'm hightailin' it outta there. Fuck that shit.

How's that Suicidal Tendencies song go? Oh yes:

I was sitting in my room, and I was like staring at the walls thinking about everything but then again I was thinking about nothing, and then my mom came in and I didn't notice she was there and she calls my name and I didn't hear her and then she started screaming:


- Mike, Mike!
And I go:
- What, what's the matter?
She goes:
- What's the matter with you?
I say
- Nothing mom.
She goes:
- Don't tell me nothing, you're on drugs!
I go:
- No mom, I'm not on drugs, I'm ok, I'm just thinking, you know, why don't you get me a Pepsi?
She goes:
- No, you're on drugs, you're crazy, normal people won't be acting that way!
I go:
- Mom, I'm all right, I'm just thinking, you know, so why don't you, like give me a Pepsi? And she goes:
- No, you're crazy

All I wanted was a Pepsi, just one Pepsi, and she wouldn't give it to me, just one Pepsi...

They give you a white shirt with long sleeves
Tied around you're back, you're treated like thieves
Drug you up because they're lazy
It's too much work to help a crazy

I'm not crazy - INSTITUTIONALIZED
You're the one who's crazy - INSTITUTIONALIZED
You're driving me crazy - INSTITUTIONALIZED

They stuck me in an institution
Said it was the only solution
To give me the needed professional help
To protect me from the enemy,
myself

--Institutionalized

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie