3:24 p.m. pretty flowers for a pretty lady 2003-08-15
Reaped After a morning of burping up Rolling Rock & struggling to keep my head off my desk, there's something very pleasant about receiving flowers at work. Like the ones that appeared on my desk after lunch, fragrancing the entire office with their pretty peach tipped petals.

And who would be so kind as to send me such things? A stalker? The Crab? A friendly yet anonymous coworker?

No. It was Mr. XXXXX. He's a sly dog. Planned it down to the minute, complete with an email that included his daytime phone number, "in case I want to call him at work for some reason."

Sneaky.

So to all you single ladies out there, Mr. XXXX is waiting to send flowers to you too. All he wants in return is a little love. He'll settle for sex though.

And how could you not love this face?


Friday Afternoon Puzzle.

The weekend hour here is nigh. When I get off work, I'm gonna get _________.

Happy weekending, my legions.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie