6:48 p.m. Geek Chic, Ganj, & various angry people 2003-05-14
Reaped Ok, life goes on. That's cool.

Took a quiz:

Geek Chic.  Offbeat and with a thumbful of calluses, this hipster/trekkie hybrid spends most of his time catching Simpsons reruns and sucking down raspberry Jell-O.  However, he's still hip
You're Geek Chic. Offbeat and with a thumbful of
calluses, you spend most of your time catching
Simpsons reruns and sucking down raspberry
Jell-O. However, you're still a hipster,
you've still got your own style, and you
probably dig the Velvet Underground's "Who
Loves the Sun?"

What Kind of Hipster Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



What Kind of Hipster Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Big surprise. I do like that song. Very much.


Someone is burping over in the study area. Big, juicy bubbly burps. This is gross, but at least they're not masturbating.


Had to tell the boss about the 'family situation' yesterday, in case something happens. So today she's like, "Any word from your family?" & I know she's concerned, but I really really really don't wanna discuss it, which is why I told her yesterday not to tell anyone at work. Which means she will but with the precursor of "...She doesn't want anyone to know so keep it to yourself, but..." I can only imagine some people here with their terminal illness stories...trying to be all commiserate I understand but ultimately it feels like one-upmanship to me. I guess I shoulda also mentioned that I don't wanna talk about it either, 'cos she when asked I gave her the troubled-pissed look & a terse 'No.' This makes me feel bad, projecting shit onto her, but really, I DON'T WANNA TALK ABOUT IT. And you know this will repeat itself over & over everyday, cos that's just how BossLady is. She's concerned, wants to know, you tell her something & then she asks you about it until it's over. So it goes.

Speaking of more stuff I don't wanna talk about. Somebody is pissed at me for writing obtuse messages in the journal. So I wonder, should I move it? But it's so much work. To satisfy one demand. This sucks. So I won't. My only suggestion: stop reading if you can't handle it. I'm not explaining myself anymore than I already am.

Blarg! Can I please have some friends that aren't all fucked up?

The problem is, I get a pissy email, I write a pissy email. For example: the reply I wrote today after the whole, "you suck, you didn't hang this weekend, why are u mad at me" bullshit.

>I'm not mad at you, but again, thanks for bitching me out b/c I

> really like that a lot. Not like I have my own stuff to deal with &

> whatever. Sorry we didn't get time to hang much last weekend, but

> shit was going down. Didn't mean to piss you off in blogland, I was

> just drunk & writing in my journal, but I think I may have to move

> it since I have issues having to talk you down everytime I just

> wanna blow off some steam. That wasn't even an insult, that was just

> me on red wine. Damn. I'm not trying to push your buttons but my

> world doesn't revolve around you. Tough times, I'm being a self centered

> bitch, oh well. Lighten up. Didn't ask ya to spend all your dough on

> dos1a, so don't pull that with me. Yes you deserve respect, but so

> do I. I deserve some me-time. I have shit I gotta deal with, it

> doesn't concern you & frankly, I didn't want to spend a whole day

> hashing out my fucked up issues with you so you can use it for

> psychological warfare later or gossip to whoever'll listen. This

> passive aggressive, do you hate me check box 1 for yes 2 for no is

> very immature & unneeded, ok? Jeez. & you know, occaisionally I

> would like to hang w/ tam1 & chr1s without you, not as an insult to

> you but just because. Again: World. Not. Revolving. Around. You. I

> was waiting for this email, so predictable. & timed so well to. So

> read this & cry but understand I'm sick of explaining why I'm not

> mad at you every time something doesn't go your way. Guess what?

> Things aren't going very well for me either, but I'm not sending you

> pissy rants (well, with the exception of this one) everytime I get

> pissed off. Chill man! Hate me forever, whatever. I have other more

> pressing things to deal with than your fragile attnetion starved ego

> right now. Like BRAIN CANCER. So fuck it. You have been ranted upon.

Oh dear. Posting this is not going to go over well. Whatevah. That's what happened today. I think what it is, is that being 25 just sucks overall. It's just not a good year. At least me & the Crab are getting along. One positive outta all this: I'm liking NOLA a whole lot more than I was a month ago. Mmm-hmm.

& one of our friends has Mr. Yeyo staying over. He comes over yesterday with this huge backpack. The Party Pack, as he's graduating & moving away forever: a gallon o' Glenlivet, bag o' greens & our small white friend. That's one happy Happy Hour, 'cept m00n kept begging for more & started acting kinda crack-ho-ish towards the end. Crab has observed that she doesn't have very good drug etiquette. Like she's always asking when she comes over, "crab, could i please possibly have a little addera1?" & then if he says no she waits like 15 minutes & asks again. So last night it was the same thing only not the magic snake. It's kinda sad in a way.

So for all you underage Netizens out there: drugs are bad, m'kay? 'Cause among other things, they make you greedy.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie