12:07 p.m. -THINGS PISSING ME OFF TODAY- 2003-04-04
Reaped

So this morning I discovered that Crab took a pack of Marlboros from my carton w/out asking and then ate the leftovers from dinner that were meant to be my lunch. So I woke him up.

"CRAB!" I yelled, "Did you take a pack of my cigarettes? GODDAMMIT!"

No why would a simple act like this piss me off so bad? Well first, I am out of coffee, and Earl Grey just don't do the same thing in the morning. Crab, the victim of circumstance? Never.

Secondly, when I bummed a pack off him two days ago not only did I have to listen to him whine and sigh like I was bumming a fucking kidney, but I also had to buy him dinner last night--a dinner that cost 7 bucks, whereas his shitty Ligetts are 18.95 a carton at Zara's. AND THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME! He's a wheedling little miser when he wants to be...I mean, all the time.

So anyway, a big argument ensued. I told him I resented the fact he didn't ask. "Well you were sleeping," he says. I resented the fact that he gives me shit for asking the same thing of him. "Well you're too sensitive" he said. So then I told him I resented the fact that he uses me like a fucking sugar momma. Like tonight, we're going to see some friend's bands at Tips. Does that mean I should take money out to pay for his cover too? I asked him that point blank, and he's like "no. i'll have money." Then he started to cry.

GODDAMIT! I'M SO SICK OF PUSSY-ASSED CROCODILE TEARS THAT DO NOTHING BUT MAKE ME FEEL LIKE AN ASSHOLE!

Then he threw ten bucks at me. "Here, that pays for your cigarettes and fucking dinner last night."

"I don't want it. Fuck you." Being the mature one, that was my reply. I go to grab my lunch: leftovers from last night. Oh ho ho. I don't think so.

"Where's the leftovers?" I asked.

"Upstairs."

Meaning they'd been sitting out all night in the hottest part of the house, most likely b/c fuckhead got the munchies at 4am and was too lazy/tired/drunk to put them away. So I grab the ten bucks again.

"OK. Fine. I'll take the fucking money. Since I have to buy lunch now."

Then Crab tries to tell me I left the food out upstairs. Which is B.U.L.L.S.H.I.T. Though I am a pothead, I fucking remember to put away food I've for which I've shelled out money. This again, pisses me off.

HE pisses me off. Fucking-no-job-no-money-mooching-car-driving-but-not-gas-buying-overweight-small-cocked LEECH AND I'M FUCKING SICK OF IT!

So i think yeah, definitely gonna move out when the lease is up. Frankly, I can't afford him anymore. *** OK, I had to logout in the middle of that little rant, so let's have a little conclusion: There is no possibility of removing myself from the situation until August, when the lease is up. this could be one of those typical quasi-marital spats couples go through, though my resentment of his moochings is not going away til he gets a job or inheritance or something. But again, you make your bed, you lie in it. By virtue of that adage I should shut the hell up and deal. But bitching is much more fun. Especially since there's no real human person for me to discuss this with. The whole situation makes me feel used. Used for my income, my body, my emotions. It's hard to deal with it sometimes. Love is supposed to conquer all and all that shit, but love don't pay da bills. Someone better than me said that. So what? So nothing. Smoke my dosia, pay the bills, let Crab drive the car. In some ways I'm just as lazy as he. In some ways I'm simply a coward afraid to be alone. So it goes. Happy day. That is all.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie