8:56 a.m. VOX 2002-02-26
Reaped "Hi. I need to see the gutenberg bible in latin...my friend told me this one word in genesis means one thing, but i know he's wrong."..

"no no! not the new testament, the old testament. not in english. maybe greek though...do you have anything in greek? no. its gotta be vulgatum. old testament. not king james. gutenburg. vulgatum.in latin. "

"heh-heh. you're doin' that computer thing pretty fast. i dunno much about computers... yesterday, i was drinkin' some coffee, and i put my mug on the top of the computer. That's using a computer, right? Heh heh heh."

"So i'm gonna hafta use this computer? How'd you get that box to open? Here, why don't you look at this-is this latin or greek? what do you think?"

I THINK I'M GOING TO IMPLODE WITH ANNOYANCE. no. i do not know latin or greek. yes i know the difference between the OLD and NEW testament. no, your jokes aren't funny. yes, it does annoy me when 45 year old men ask me to hold their technologically illiterate hand and then objectify me. no, i am not happy at work this morning.

a pox on you all.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie