3:47 p.m. the plot thickens 2003-10-14
Reaped To: Mo

From: S

Subject: Lies

I talked to J-- today, who knows the cab driver librarian..... and apparently #2 wrote M--- (J--'s girlfriend) a letter (I guess this is not an unusual thing) and told her that he told the truth about his cab driving to both of us at lunch, and that we (all three of us) go to lunch together fairly often. And that I told him how much I hate M--- -- which is A) not true and B) a total fabrication. First off, I didn't even know that he knew M--- until Thursday (after he wrote the letter), and second, when I figured it out, and realized who he is to her, I would never be so foolish as to tell her friend something like that. Now granted, M--- and I are not the closest of friends, and we never will be, but I don't hate her, for god's sake.

SO I hope I'm enjoying those lunches at least. Do we go nice places? Do I mind my manners? Is that why I'm gaining weight? I'm eating meals and forgetting about them apparently.... Maybe I've started eating 2 lunches and just don't want to admit it to myself......

Just thought you'd like to know about some more of the "stories" #2 tells....... it was an eyeopener for me!

---S


Later in the day�

Ring� Ring

#2: Hey, can you hear me?

Mo: (short & pissily): Kinda.

#2: So, ahhh, I don�t think I can get together tonight. Pat�s in the hospital again...(garbled phone noise).

Mo: That�s cool.

#2: So I�ll try to call you tomorrow.

Mo: Ok. Whenever you get the time.

#2: Why are you mad at me?

Mo: Why did you tell M you were going out to lunch w/ me and S?

#2: I didn�t.

Mo: Oh. Well, I�ll talk to you tomorrow maybe.

#2: OK, bye.

Mo (dripping sugar):Bye!

click

Mo (takes long drag of Camel light, exhales): Fucking liar.


So here�s what it is kiddies. I�m livid. The romancin� is over. I�m not some tool in some pathological liar�s bizarre love triangle. Unfortunately, I�ll have to wait until Wednesday to tell him. The critics say, 'shoulda seen it comin'!' and believe me I KNOW. I learned my lesson. No regrets--the crab had to go anyway, and this isn't some catalyst to reunite by any means...but there's gonna be a grain of salt taken with every person I meet for awhile. And so it goes.

On a related note, I think I found a new place to live. Yay. All is not lost. Mostly its just been lied about, hidden and given to mind games. But that�s over now. Somewhere in this world there�s an attractive bad boy who�s good in bed & not a total head case. Somewhere.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie