9:42 a.m. Filling the void 2004-03-12
Reaped So I haven�t been posting much at all. This is the void of my little part of the web. These things happen though. Maybe it�s that nothing terribly meaningful has gone down lately. Maybe the things I wanna talk about I�m paranoid to expose now that the *real people* read this. Or maybe I�m just lazy. There�s a good dose of all of that.

If you divide your life into topics, this is how mine would go:

WORK: Busy. Wrote a grant. Applied for a scholarship. If I�m lucky I�ll get a scanner, some digital library software & a trip to Orlando. If not, I�ll get a friendly rejection letter and possibly still a trip to Orlando. Big big bosslady mentioned that only four people applied for this particular grant, so there�s a good chance.

Have a letter to the eds. being published in a major l1brary journal. The wierd thing, it was totally unsolicited. Like the editor asked ME if they could publish it, not like I sent it in. It was actually posted on a distibution list & somehow made it into their hands. But its cool, since I can put it on my vita. & then there's my little article for the newsletter coming out in May. Hooray for me. Now if I could only get PAID for this.

My sneaky plan for library domination has begun. Now just to wait for Electronic Resources Asshole to go crazy so I can steal his job (as long as he does not shoot me in the process).

SEX: Haven�t seen Bil0xi b0I since before Mardi Gras. So there�s been very little action in this particular realm. I fear. He likes me too much. Made this comment how he�s not sleeping very well but knows he�ll sleep real well when I�m there. Eh. I�m beginning to find the commitment rather a chore. And we�re talking �commitment� like just calling him a couple times a week. He�s a very nice guy. He�s a guy�s guy. But my attention span�lags. I would like to play guilt free in the city. I don't care enough to send the very best. This pseudo long distance stuff is for the birds. Anyway, I am such an evil woman. Chew �em up & spit �em out. It�s not like I can break up w/ something that�s not a relationship. We�re gonna have to have a talk when I see him soon. So much for that.

MUSIC: Yes. I am. Going to see the PIXIES. And many others at the Coachella music festival: B&S, Kraftwerk, Wilco, Radiohead, Electric Six, the Flaming Lips, oh, just go here: http://www.coachella.com/lineup.html and try not to cream all over your pants.

The downside: Bowie is playing NOLA April 30th. We leave for Cali April 30th. Such is mango.

& I won free tickets to Air in April.

BOOZE: Still the social lubricant, the blood that filleth my veins. Sweet sweet beer.

WEEKENDS: St. Patricks Day parade & party tomorrow. Booze. Boys. Cabbage. Here�s to feasting on food you catch yourself.

So I�m off to pen a witty email to the dj, who was drunkenly invited to the party last night. He is a recent dumpee & seems in need of diversions. I can think of a few. Heh.

Maybe I'll update this thing later.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie