5:18 p.m. messages 2004-03-24
Reaped messages in the inbox when i finally got to work this morning included:

"i hate school today"

"i'm avoiding work today"

"pray for us sinners now and at the hour of our death"

Apparently somethings going around, because it feels like a small animal is trying to bore its way through my brain cavity & out my left molar. yet still i'll toil with this entry. because i'm committed. or should be.

I'm going on a road trip this weekend to Suwannee, to get back in touch with my inner dirt child. jam bands will be involved, as well as copious amounts of semsi and any other organic thing we can lay our hands on. A celebration of music, community and nature is an excellent reason to get wasted and dance around barefoot. it's like a toxic detox. especially if you come home with chiggers.

Before that though, there's the eternal flame of the 80s, with the dancing and the flirting and the fabulous gay dancers and of course...the strobe lights. word.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie