2:01 p.m. in a state of my own 2003-03-07
Reaped
Maybe on the street

Maybe in the beach

Maybe I'll see you in the mall

Jesus was right

Yeah, I don't want to fight at all

I want to be alone

I want to be inside my headphones

I skate for transportation

Play guitar for elevation

Into a state of my own

I like the distortion when I bar chord

A lonely parking lot

When I ride on my board

Maybe on the beach

Maybe on the street

Maybe I'll see you in the hall



Guess who's going to see Frank Black on Saturday at the House of Blues? AND guess who's only paying twelve FREAKIN dollars??

oh, i'll leave it in suspense just a while longer.

today has been an exercise in lucidity. went out to bingo last night and when i got home (late) i still couldn't fall asleep. so i stayed up doing drugs to SNL reruns. this morning wasn't too bad though: had a class on website usability which was pretty interesting. they gave us donut holes as a snack. that's what i'm talking about.

sooo, what is this foreign non-gray color the sky is taking? is it finally sunny outside again? woo. hoo. wish i wasn't cooped up in the glass menagerie. oh well, only three hours to go til the weekend.

i hsould probably not pick this huge zit on my cheek while sitting here at the ref desk, but its too satisfying! of course, right after the pick begins an extremely cute med-boy needs my help. well baby, i need your help to. hee. hmm. he's grumbling & banging the mouse around..

Me, sweetly, "finding anything?"

med-boy, "keep hittin' the right mouse key."

I nod sympathetically, because i agree. Why did Logitech decide those side keys were sooo necessary on the laser mice? spooty humans & their accessories.

so blah. have a good weekend, my filthies.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie