3:35 p.m. every girl deserves a little loveliness 2003-02-21
Reaped not much to say today.

i was late to work due to the torrential downpour that shot out the light at napoleon & claibourne.

tomorrow i'm going to buy a dress from betsey johnson, then help the crab get fitted for a tux. mike got us tickets to the highly snooty & expensive Bacchus Ball. Jon Lovitz will supposedly be there. Which will bring my celeb-encouters to a grand total of three.

woo. hoo. crab & goat go to the ball. maybe we'll finally get some decent photographs of ourselves. almost 3 years together, and we have exactly 2 photos of us together. one has drug paraphernilia in it so it's classified, the other is us & some friend in front on the riverwalk in nola. i'm not counting the cancer/sag stamps that hanna got on a letter from poland. we framed them anyway, just because it was a very strange occurence.

i'm really excited about the dress. i told myself if i ever get to do any type of formal, prom-y thing in my life again it's gonna be in one of her frocks. and i got a 15% off coupon, so the dress will be only mildly expensive, instead of shockingly so.

not that my credit card gives a damn anyway.

i hope they still have the one i want-it's a 'tea-legnth' lavender satin sequiny ruffled vision of loveliness, so i'm assuming someone bought it already. there was only one. we'll see.

actaully, i'm glad its raining even though it made driving shitty. means less people to fight on my way home from work. less people to fight for MY parking space. there's a parade in my neighborhood at 6:30 tonight, giving me an hour & a half leeway.

you think this is alot of time, no? but you don't live in the crescent city during mardi gras. i'm flogging myself for not going to the store yesterday. now i have to wait until monday, unless i wanna carry beer on my back while i bikeride.

ummm, no.

so yeah. see ya later. after the weekend.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie