12:27 p.m. blah blah bleh 2002-02-22
Reaped Figured I should say something since i haven't posted in a couple days. first off, i'm not mad at you chris, just busy. but anyway. last week was my comprehensive exam. this is the exam that qualifies me as an 'official' librarian. basically, the higher ups at skool think up 3 essay questions and you have a week to research and write a 2000 word paper on one of 'em. so of course i wrote like 4000 words b/c i'm an overachieving dork. really its b/c i can never write too little: always diarreah of the keyboard. of course, this comprehensive exam had to occur simultaneously w/ tamela buying a bag of ganj, (our first bag since the qp orgy of last december) so really i have no idea if my essay was really good or more of something resembling Finnegan's Wake. not to help matters, jw gave me a whole bunch of ritalin, which while helping me concentrate does not always help me get work done, since i'll just use that extra power of concentration to clean my room extra well or organize my cd collection or send psycho emails to old professors. so the upshot of the hellish affair was i didn't get a weekend and now all of my other school work is backed up. i am beginning to hate being a librarian. bleh.

so anyway, my sister is coming to visit this weekend w/ a couple of her orlando friends. they are not normal orlandonians, in that none of them have boob jobs and they shop at thrift stores instead of the mall. we are going to see weezer on sunday. and since i was smart and did presale tickets, we supposedly have good seats. yay yay yay. i will post more interesting things later today, if you are lucky.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie