9:12 a.m. bleh 2002-10-22
Reaped time for a quickie. i am irritable this morning. why doesn't our stoopid opac system recognize that when i want to link to a call number i don't want a list, i want the link to go directly to the friggin book?? why can't the systems librarian tell me in his cryptic email whether a title is a book or journal? why is my computer running slow and why does everyone suck?

in the midst of this mild temper tantrum, i missed relieving my colleague of her break. she doesn't like having to come and get me from the office. i know. either that or its just proof to her that i'm a slacker librarian. bleh.

maybe i need to go on meds.

Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie