9:11 a.m. - 2003-06-10
Reaped I have succeeded in alienating everyone at work. But maybe I should start from the beginning. Whatever. Everything pisses me off today.

Example: Crab's alarm goes off at 7AM everyday. He doesn't turn it off. Doesn't even wake up. So today when I woke up a half hour early I simply slammed the bedroom door a couple times & left the alarm happily buzzing away. Crab woke up going WTF? & Then I made hm cry, saying "living with you is very hard sometimes."

He alos hasn't coughed up rent yet. "Tommorrow, tommorrow" he sings, like the musical. It doesn't matter anyway. I'm still buying all the food.

Oh yeah, and the phone and modem have gone away.

Thinking about cutting off the cable just to be a jerk about it. & who knows about the cel phone.

I HAD a savings account.

Field Day was cancelled, marking the third time I've tried to see radiohead & failed. But I get my money back. Work people ask, "why are you here today? Thought you were on vacation?"

But there is no respite, no break for the goat. I shall toil endlessly in this cavernous pit of self pity & fecundity. There's bills I gotta pay, people to support, guilt to deal with.

So I say to them, "Not enough security. I don't wanna talk about it." They raise their eyebrows, I stalk away. I really don't, there's no need to rehash it. In the stars it is written: no radiohead for you.


--------Common observation break-------

An officer just announced "Come out with your hands up." A patron & I exchange glances.

"Did he just say what I think he said?" she asks.

But out the window you can tell it's some lady's cop-friend. Parked the wrong way in the parallel parking spots. Only in New Orleans, kids. Only in New Orleans.


Sown
Fresh Cut
New digs - 2004-05-25
Bachelor hell - 2004-05-10
Grumble - 2004-05-07
Coachella pt. 2, or goddamn do my fingers hurt - 2004-05-05
Coachella part one, or, this monkey's gone to indio rawk heaven - 2004-05-05

Random Shearings
Rings
Profile
Guestbook
Mail
D-land
Older
Home
26
Links
Bandified
Geek Philosopher
/.
Drudge
Worst.Site.Ever.



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The WeatherPixie